Archive | 8:59 pm

Blog Post #4

14 Jul

This workspace is where I live my life outside of class.  I am always planted on that chair and my eyes are glued to the computer screen.  This space serves as my office as I work on design projects with the business that I run with my partner (interior, product, graphic design).

I try my best to work on school projects at the libraries on campus and my design work at home.  By doing this, I differentiate the ways in which I interact with my space.  If I did not separate the two worlds, I don’t think that I could function.  When I begin on school work, the spaces that I am surrounded by must be clutter free and non distracting.  This is completely opposite of my work station at home which includes vibrancy to inspire ideas…You can’t see it, but if you turn around, you would see paint buckets, canvas, a sewing machine, a materials library, etc.  Necessity defines environments and in this case, I transformed spaces to fit my expectations of functionality.