The Last Post

19 Aug

Dear future English 110 students,

Here are somethings that will make you class more enjoyable.
Be on time. Every single class begins with a blog presentation and it’s a nice warm up for the class. Reading assignments are really helpful. At the beginning of this quarter, I was stuck on my ARP topic. But, one of the readings gave me a good direction for my topic. I also would like to say somethings about MGP. MGP will be the second major assignment in English 110 and you have to work with peer review group. I appreciate my peer review group. They are always willing to give me good advice on my topic and different parts of the project.  And, for the MGP presentation, be sure to have back up plans for anything which will be used in presentation. Finally, get prepared for conferences and go to office hours or ask question through emails. These are good ways to solve your questions and concerns.

One Response to “The Last Post”

  1. jin132 August 20, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    I never realized reading materials are helpful. To be honest, I never read any one, because I don’t have enough time to read them, three of four my classes require to writer papers.Fortunately, I also got good grades for my papers, but I really spent a lot of time on my papers. Maybe if I had read those reading materials, it would have save me a lot of time.

Leave a comment