Firework on holiday

9 Jul

The firework on July 4th was a big event on the holiday. There were lots of people getting together in the downtown or along the river to watch the beautiful firework. The park (I forget the name……) was one of the best places to watch the firework, and of course was very crowd with thousands of people in a space.  Before the show started, you can saw different people’s behaviors. They stood or sit on the grass, talking or laughing, or enjoying a family picnic. Their clothing and decoration just showed a kind of relax and arbitrary. And then when the firework began, all the people did one same thing, looking up at the sky. Some people cheering, waving their hands or dancing at the same time. It was hard to see so many people in a place in the city at the normal time, and it just liked a big party where people met other people and had fun together. I think it is the great and precious thing the holiday bring to people.

One Response to “Firework on holiday”

  1. Crystal July 10, 2010 at 2:34 am #

    I haven’t attended this festive event since the 90’s, and I think the park is Bicentennial Park if I’m not mistaken, I watched the fireworks on tv. I guess there isn’t anything like really being there getting a close view, nmaybe I’ll attend next year 🙂

Leave a comment